Cadavre Exquis

2017 | composition,

voices: Margarete Huber, Daniel Gloger, Oliver Urbanski
viola: Josa Gerhard
violoncello: Cosima Gerhardt
clarinet: Miguel Pérez Iñesta
tuba: Robin Hayward
percussion: Matthias Engler
conzept: Christine Mellich und Marcus Gammel
assistence: Johann Mittmann
sound: Martin Eichberg
production: Konzerthaus Berlin/Deutschlandfunk Kultur 2018
Länge: 47’55

Konzerthaus Berlin und Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Someone draws a head. The paper is folded forwarded. The next person  scetches the torso. Kink. The legs.  A figure arises.  This playful method, coming from surrealism is called „Cadavre Exquis“.
2017 it was transfered to the concert series  „Open your Ears“ as a composition principle for music and libretto. The  resulting melodram could only be heard on the day of the premiere, even the composers and writers  didn’t know the complete version before.